Saturday Circus:) Yes, This Is My Monkey

25 Sep

” This is my circus, this is my monkey.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

*********************

In Poland, there’s an idiom, Nie mój cyrk, nie moje małpy . . . literally, “not my circus, not my monkey;” figuratively, “not my problem.”

We are quick to say this is not my problem, let someone else worry about it. Guess what? We are all on this planet together, all in the same circus, and this is our monkey. Help a neighbor, talk to a stranger, make someone smile, and always, always…run away and join the circus.


Say “HI”to my monkey. Yes, this is my circus and thanks for dropping by to visit.


Here is my evening sunset. Welcome to my beautiful circus.

One Response to “Saturday Circus:) Yes, This Is My Monkey”

  1. Bonita September 25, 2016 at 2:51 am #

    I love me-monkey!

Leave a Reply

