Theme Song Thursday:) “Busy Doing Nothing.”

13 Jun

“I am so busy doing nothing… that the idea of doing anything – which as you know, always leads to something – cuts into the nothing and then forces me to have to drop everything.”

― Jerry Seinfeld

**************

“I don’t need to take a spin class. I burn a lot of calories just spinning my wheels, wasting the day, and getting nowhere fast.”

~Toni Armenta Andrukaitis

**************************

Wow! What a perfect quote for my day. Well, also pretty much all my days. I spin my wheels and get a lot of nothing done. But, in my defense, I think about all the things I should be doing and sometimes even make a list, of course, I don’t do any of those things.

I did go for a walk this morning, and I stopped and took little Bella for a walk. I was going to vacuum today, but I’ll have her again for a few days and it’s kinda silly to vacuum up dog hair when she’ll just be contributing again.

I lose track of what day it is sometimes when I’m busy doing nothing. Monday was all that cooking and baking, then I went to the dance at 1. When I got home, made more sandwiches and went to McKinney Creative Community.

I wanted to tell you about that. We had a wonderful pot luck gathering at The Cove, with many friends, and our guest speaker was Erin Neilson. She is a fabulous artist and illustrator. She described how she got started as an artist and her passion for illustration.p, and a few tips and tricks of the trade. The best part was, she shared with us how anyone with enough determination and perseverance should be able to achieve their dreams. Very inspirational.

We are truly blessed here in McKinney with such talented artists, writers, teachers, musicians and creative souls who are willing to share their gifts with the community. Thank you Erin!

Tuesday, I had dinner and too much wine with an award winning, talented, creative, and all around fun lady and author, Allison Bottke. We sat in her beautiful backyard, sipped wine, and discussed the world, love, life and the pursuit of happiness.

Yesterday, I had breakfast and visiting with the JULIETs …Just Us Ladies Into Everything Together. Then, I stopped and bought some plants and misc. stuff I didn’t need at Walmart. A quick walk, then off to church for our St. Helen’s Divorced and Separated Support Group. Again, another day without accomplishing anything productive.

Today, I did start a painting project, but it’s going to take several days to complete. It’s a surprise birthday gift for Mr. Jerry. So, now my hands are covered in Enamel paint, and I need to grab a quick shower before I run over to karaoke at Delaney’s. Helene called me and asked if I’d come early so she could buy me dinner. Well, who can pass up a free dinner?

(Sneak peak at what I’m working on. This is the before…stay tuned for the after.)

Maybe I should sing “Busy Doing Nothing” tonight at karaoke. What do you think?

Leave a comment