Thankful Thursday:) Best Family and Friends

7 May

“Sometimes we spend so much time and energy thinking about where we want to go that we don’t notice where we happen to be.”
― Dan Gutman

***************

Happiness and blessings are usually sitting right in front of us, we just need to open our eyes. I feel blessed and thankful every day.

Today, was the annual “Friends” Picnic over at Hudson Crossing Apartments. (I forgot to wear my “Friends” T-shirt. 🤦‍♀️) There are about ten or more friends that live in the complex, and they host a big potluck picnic for the gang.

It was Doug and Linda’s birthday this month, so we all sang Happy Birthday. There was plenty of food and drink and friendship.

On my way home, I stopped at church for Adoration and to light a candle. The main sanctuary was totally empty and the silence felt sacred and comforting. As usual, I don’t pray for something I need, I thank God for my many blessings, my friends, and the most wonderful family.

When I got home, I took a brisk 3 mile walk and had a nice conversation with a bunny in my front yard.

She may or not be the mommy of the baby bunnies that may have encountered an early demise by Bella
last week. . Nonetheless, I apologized if I brought harm to her young family. She really didn’t respond, but she sat and listened without budging. I think she accepted my apology. I hope so.

Thus was My Thankful Thursday so far. Feeling blessed.

Leave a comment