Saturday:) Some Special Smiles Across the Miles

9 Apr

“Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.” ― Thich Nhat Hanh

******************

My dear friend Debbie came to visit Mom and me today. ( Debbie is my English teacher friend and we’ve been friends since the 70’s. She taught me proper use of grammar, including that it’s “Mom and me,” not “Mom and I.” It’s a long trek from her house in the city out to Elgin, but she always makes the journey. 

A nice visit with Mom, then we were off to a craft show, a wonderful lunch with deep dish pizza, and best of all… a visit to see my new granddaughter. Oh yes, and their parents, my handsome son and lovely daughter-in-law. 



Look at that smile! Isn’t she just the cutest!

Thanks Debbie. You’re a wonderful friend.


One Response to “Saturday:) Some Special Smiles Across the Miles”

  1. Bonita April 9, 2017 at 3:35 pm #

    😘😘

Leave a Reply

